Columbus 2020 Adds to Board of Directors

Three new members bring private, non-profit and corporate experience

November 16, 2012

COLUMBUS, OH – Columbus 2020, the 11-county regional economic development entity, today announced the appointment of three new members to its Board of Directors.

The Board, composed of private- and public-sector leaders, guides central Ohio’s efforts to become the fastest growing economy in the country and one of the nation’s leaders in economic development.

New to the Board of Directors are: Michael W. Louge, executive vice president and chief financial officer, OhioHealth; Mark Patton, general manager, JobsOhio; and Pablo A. Vegas, president and chief operating officer, AEP Ohio, American Electric Power.

Stepping down from the Board is David P. Blom, president and chief executive officer, OhioHealth.

“We are grateful for the commitment and involvement these new members are making to our initiative, and thank David Blom for his service,” said Kenny McDonald, chief economic officer of Columbus 2020, and president, Columbus 2020 Board of Directors. “Our new members will be a great asset to our economic development strategy as we continue to advance our regional economy.”


About Columbus 2020
Columbus 2020 is a bold public-private partnership that leverages the strengths of the Columbus Region’s talented workforce, small and large businesses, research and academic institutions, and international connections to ignite economic growth and build a healthier, more sustainable future for Central Ohio. The initiative grows our economy by ensuring that our existing companies are growing and thriving, that the world’s leading companies are attracted to the 11-county region, that innovations are cultivated and commercialized, and that our civic infrastructure is continually improving to meet the challenges of a rapidly evolving world economy. For more information, visit

Kenny McDonald

*Editor’s note: a full board roster is attached.

Columbus 2020 Board of Directors

Alex Fisher, Chairman of the Board
President and Chief Executive Officer
The Columbus Partnership

Jack Partridge, Treasurer
Columbia Gas of Ohio

Eric Phillips, Secretary
Executive Director
Union County Economic Development Partnership
Chief Executive Officer
Union County Chamber of Commerce

Marilyn Brown
County Commissioner
Franklin County Board of Commissioners

Michael Coleman Mayor
City of Columbus

John C. Fisher
Executive Vice President
Ohio Farm Bureau

Michael Keller
Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Michael W. Louge
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Gregory R. Overmyer
Chief Executive Officer
Overmyer Hall Associates

Mark Patton
General Manager

Dr. Mark Smith President
Ohio Christian University

David Williams, Ph. D., Sc. D.
Dean and Presidential Professor
College of Engineering, The Ohio State University

Pablo A. Vegas
President and Chief Operating Officer
AEP Ohio, American Electric Power

*Laing Akers
Senior Attorney
Squire Sanders

*Michael Goldbeck
Chief Financial Officer
Columbus Chamber

*Kenny McDonald, President
Chief Economic Officer
Columbus 2020

*Denotes Ex-Officio

Related content

  • May 20, 2024

    Risk International Expands Workforce Amidst Rapid Growth

    Risk International Expands Workforce Amidst Rapid Growth Download This Press Release (PDF) Columbus, Ohio – Risk International, a…

    Read More

  • May 17, 2024

    One Columbus Announces Three New Executive Committee Members

    One Columbus Announces Three New Executive Committee Members Download this Press Release (PDF) Columbus, Ohio – Fresh off…

    Read More

  • May 16, 2024

    Matt McCollister Named One of North America’s Top 50 Economic Developers

    Matt McCollister Named One of North America’s Top 50 Economic Developers Download this Press Release (PDF) Columbus, Ohio…

    Read More