How We Can Help

MODE Membership


MODE Membership

MODE membership includes municipalities, counties and other public sector organizations throughout the Columbus Region. Private-sector businesses and utility providers also participate as associate members.

Become a Member

Membership in MODE allows you to:

  • Attend MODE meetings, programming events and economic development training programs
  • Improve the education and training of development professionals
  • Provide an environment for networking
  • Partner with regional organizations
  • Address issues that affect the development and business community
  • Collaborate in the areas of education and marketing
  • Track legislation that affects development and receive briefings of the issues
  • Participate in training on development programs and software
  • Access Columbus 2020 marketing materials
  • Access to Columbus Region data and site selection services

To join, download and complete the MODE Membership Application.

Full Members

Delaware County

Delaware County
Bob Lamb, Economic Development Director

City of Delaware
Sean Hughes, Economic Development Director and Business Concierge

Fairfield County

Fairfield 33 Development Alliance
Rick Szabrak, Economic Development Director

City of Canal Winchester
Lucas Haire, Development Director

City of Pickerington
Liberty Schindel, Economic Development Director

Violet Township
Holly Mattei, Director of Development

Franklin County

Franklin County
James Schimmer, Director, Economic Development and Planning

City of Hilliard
David Meadows, Economic Development Director

Columbus 2020
Kenny McDonald, CEcD, Chief Economic Officer

City of New Albany
Jennifer Chrysler, Director of Community Development

City of Canal Winchester
Lucas Haire, Development Director

Village of Obetz
Rod Davisson, Village Administrator

City of Columbus
Steven Schoeny, Director of Development

City of Pickerington
Liberty Schindel, Economic Development Director

City of Dublin
Colleen Gilger, Economic Development Director

Prairie Township
Tracy Hatmaker, Township Administrator

City of Gahanna
Anthony Jones, Development Director

City of Grandview Heights
Patrik Bowman, Director of Administration/Economic Development

City of Upper Arlington
Joe Henderson, Economic Development Director

City of Grove City
Kyle Rauch, Development Director

City of Westerville
Jason Bechtold
, Economic Development Director

City of Groveport
Jeff Green, Director of Finance/Assistant City Administrator

City of Whitehall
Zach Woodruff, Director of Economic Development & Public Service

City of Worthington
David McCorkle, Economic Development Manager

Knox County

Area Development Foundation of Knox County
Jeffry Harris, President

Licking County

Licking County Chamber / Grow Licking County CIC
Nathan Strum, Executive Director

City of New Albany
Jennifer Chrysler, Director of Community Development

City of Pataskala
Scott Fulton, Director of Planning

Logan County

Logan County Community Improvement Corporation
Paul Benedetti, President and CEO

Madison County

Madison County Future Inc.
David Kell, Executive Director

City of London
Patrick Closser, Mayor

Marion County

Marion CAN DO!
Gus Comstock, CEcD, Development Director

Morrow County

Morrow County Development Office
Shane Farnsworth, EDFP, Development Director

Pickaway County

Pickaway Progress Partnership
Ryan Scribner, Economic Development Director

Union County

City of Dublin
Colleen Gilger, Economic Development Director

Union County Economic Development Partnership
Eric Phillips, CEO

Associate Members

American Electric Power
Tim Wells, CEcD, Economic Development Manager

City of Bexley
Ben Kessler, Mayor

Central Ohio Community Improvement Corporation – Franklin County Land Bank
Curtiss L. Williams, Vice President

Columbia Gas of Ohio
Darnita Bradley, Manager, Government Affairs and Economic Development

Columbus-Franklin County Finance Authority
Jean Carter Ryan, President

Columbus Regional Airport Authority
Angie Atwood, FTZ Administrator

Frost Brown Todd
Gene Hollins, Partner

Marti Brenner, Director of Location & Incentive Services

Hocking County CIC
Joy Davis, Executive Director

Ice Miller LLP
Chris Magill, Economic Development Director

Lehman Daman
Jim Daman, President

Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission
Eileen Leuby, Membership Coordinator

The Ohio State University
Matt McNair, Vice President of Economic & Corporate Engagement

Ohio’s Electric Cooperative
Dennis Mingyar, Director of Economic Development

The Pizzuti Companies
Jim Russell, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

City of Powell
Dave Betz, Director of Development

Renier Construction
Dave Gawel, Project Executive

City of Reynoldsburg
Dan Havener, Development Director

Board of Directors

Jason Bechtold, City of Westerville

Vice President
Joe Henderson, City of Upper Arlington

Jean Carter Ryan, Columbus-Franklin County Finance Authority

Past President
Paul Benedetti, Logan County *

Colleen Gilger, City of Dublin
Quinten Harris, City of Columbus*
Dan Havener, City of Reynoldsburg
Patty Huddle, Columbus 2020*
Sean Hughes, City of Delaware
Anthony Jones, City of Gahanna
David Kell, Madison County
Bob Lamb, Delaware County
Eric Phillips, Union County*
James Schimmer, Franklin County*
Nathan Strum, Grow Licking County

*denotes Ex-Officio Member



Develops and maintains MODE’s organizational structure; maintains a balanced budget and controls accounting; and oversees the administration of contracts and the board.

Chair: Joe Henderson



Provides members several opportunities throughout the year to increase professional development and awareness, focusing on issues appealing to the interests of members.

Chair: Quinten Harris



Develops and maintains the promotion of regional education by offering members in good standing the opportunity to be reimbursed for educational courses.

Chair: Colleen Gilger

2017 Board Meeting Schedule

January 6, 9 a.m., Upper Arlington Municipal Services Center

March 3, 10:30 a.m., Ohio University – Dublin

May 5, 9 a.m., BlastOne Conference Center

June 8, 9 a.m., Upper Arlington City Offices

August 18, 9 a.m., Columbus REALTORS

September 8, 9 a.m., Westerville City Hall

October 6, 8:30 a.m., Dublin Community Rec Center

November 3, 9 a.m., The Columbus Foundation